Crocking some Pork

Before I share the best pork recipe ever, I have to give credit to my BFF, BW.  She texted me a screenshot of this recipe that she found on Pinterest.  That someone had pinned.  From the website www.sixsistersstuff.com.  Who adapted the recipe from www.everydaytastes.com.  Who found the recipe in an unnamed magazine.  Don’t ya just love the internets?  The whole WWW is like 6 Degrees of Kevin Bacon!  I’m still not real sure if you’re supposed to give credit to your sources on blogs or if you just copy and paste as you wish.  But, I ain’t trying to get sued, so….the pictures and recipe below are not mine – I copied that part directly from SSS blog.

However, what’s a recipe without making it your own?  Okay, so I accidentally messed up some stuff.  But, it turned out deeeelish.  Here’s what I did differently:
1.  Got a tenderloin instead of a roast.  No roasts at the store.
2.  Got a one pound tenderloin instead of a two or three pounder.  Would probably explain why my gravy was really thick (although delicious).  Next time, I’ll get the 2 lb.
3.  Used twice as much garlic.  Because I love it and because I don’t have a boyfriend I’m trying to have minty fresh breath for all the time.

Slow Cooker Parmesan Honey Pork Roast Recipe

Ingredients:

1 (2-3 pound) boneless pork roast
2/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 cup honey
3 Tbsp soy sauce
2 Tbsp dried basil
2 Tbsp minced garlic
2 Tbsp olive oil
1/2 tsp salt
2 Tbsp cornstarch
1/4 cup cold water

Spray slow cooker with non-stick cooking spray. Place roast in slow cooker. In a small bowl, combine the cheese, honey, soy sauce, basil, garlic, oil and salt; pour over pork. Cover and cook on low for 6-7 hours or until a meat thermometer reads 160°.
Remove meat to a serving platter; keep warm. Skim fat from cooking juices; transfer to a small saucepan. Bring liquid to a boil. Combine cornstarch and water until smooth. Gradually stir into pan. Bring to a boil; cook and stir for 2 minutes or until thickened. Slice roast; serve with gravy (I also made mashed potatoes and the gravy was delicious on them!).

Recipe adapted from Everyday Tastes

Make this recipe.  It’ll change your life.

Leave a Reply

